WIP Wednesday

I have so many WIP’s going on right now, 4 active projects.
The oldest one is a Lola Bunny for baby girl, it’s over a year old, all it needs is an ear and a bum, lol.

20120807-213130.jpg
Much more recent, I have my first cardigan, which was a test knit, I was able to give her my feedback in time, but didn’t get the sleeves knit, so it sits on top, glaring at me, I currently have 2″ left on the one sleeve, then a second one to knit.

20120807-213517.jpg
And this week, I cast on two new projects, the first was a shawl for my mom.

20120807-213656.jpg
And right after I started that, my yarn order came, a beautiful ball of self striping sock yarn, and two lbs of fingering weight wool, one in blue and the other in brown.
The last project I currently have going is a pair of toe up socks, in my self striping yarn.

20120807-214252.jpg
And of course all together.

20120807-214335.jpg

Does anyone have any ideas what I could do with my 2 lbs of fingering weight yarn? It was a halfway impulse buy, one of my groups on Ravelry is considering a KAL for a large shawl this fall, but otherwise I’m open to any and all ideas.

Leave a Reply

