Design Dilemma

So I am currently having a dilemma, while working on my most recent test knit, I had an idea for a top with a similar style front piece, but a completely different back.
I’m not even at a point where I’m sure what kind of top, shirt/tunic/dress I would make it. My problem is, was the idea inspired by the test knit? in which case, I need to decide how to approach the designer, and decide what my options are? Do I give the idea to her, tell her I have an idea for my own design based off the front of her dress, or do I treat it like a new design?

Ooh, I think I want cables.

Leave a Reply

